How To See Who Shared Your Post on Facebook 

How To See Who Shared Your Post on Facebook 
Techpluto

Your posts on Facebook may attract too many Likes and comments, but you’ll agree with me that none match the satisfaction that comes with having someone share your post on their timeline. Anyone can click on the like icon and may even go to the extent of dropping some words, though they are bad ones sometimes. Speaking of sharing your post, it takes a true fan or someone who relates to what you shared to further share the same post on their Facebook timeline. I’ve often wondered if it’s possible to see the person who shared my post. If you’re wondering the same thing, you’re about to find out. Not only that, you’ll also learn how to see who shared your post on Facebook.

Find Out Who Shared your Post on Facebook Easily

Have you seen that someone has shared what you post on Facebook? Facebook makes it simple to track who has shared your content and how many times it has been shared. As long as you have access to their Facebook profile, finding out who shared your post is simple. Facebook notifications can be set up for when your post is reposted. Apart from the notification, you can also see individual posts to see who has shared your post on their timeline.

Let’s break it down

Check Notification

To see if your most recent Facebook post has been shared, simply look in your notifications. Check your Facebook notifications by clicking the bell icon in the upper right corner. If a post has been shared, you’ll see who shared it and how long ago it was shared. If you have subscribed to email notifications, you may also get an email telling you this.

Check your Timeline

You can also check to see whether anyone has shared your post from your timeline.

On Facebook’s main page, click your name. To read your latest updates, just scroll down. You’ll know your post has been shared if you see a number of shares shown in the text just below the post (could be 1, 5, or more, depending on the relevance of the post). If you click on the text, you can see who has shared it and how many times.

Friends’ names, any other information (like remarks) provided by the sharer, and feedback from other friends are all possible components of the data. However, depending on a user’s privacy settings, some updates may be hidden.

Note: If you want to see who shared your Facebook post but can’t do so using the Facebook mobile app, visit Facebook.com on your computer and click or touch the Shares link at the bottom of the post.

And what if you’re using an iPhone, Android, or a Desktop to browse through Facebook, how do you see who shared your post? Let’s see

The Step-by-Step Guide to Seeing who Shared Your post on Facebook Using Android

The Facebook Android app does not yet provide any mechanism for users to see who else has shared their posts or articles with their friends. However, there is still a method for verifying it. In order to accomplish this goal, you will need to use the web browser on your Android smartphone and log in to your Facebook account.

Once you’re signed in, follow the steps below:

The Step-by-Step Guide to Seeing Who Shared Your Facebook Post Using Your Desktop

  • Sign in to your Facebook account using any of the available web browsers.
  • Navigate to the top left of the screen and click the “Profile Name” link. After clicking on “Profile Name,” you will be brought to the section of the site where you can view fundamental information on your Posts, About, Photos, Videos, and Reels, amongst other things. This is your timeline, where you will be able to view a list of postings arranged in an order that is backward from the current date. This implies that the most recent post you made will appear first, then the one before that, and so on.
  • At this point, you should see whether or not any of your posts have been shared several times. There are two ways that you can find out: you can either scroll down on your Facebook timeline or utilize the “Filters” tab to find posts on your timeline. Both of these methods are possible.
  • Once you have located the post that has received a significant number of shares, look above the “Like” button. “Comment” and “Share button” are areas that let you see how many people have liked, commented on, or shared your post. These areas also tell you how many people have shared your post. You can get an estimate of the number of people who have liked, commented on, or shared your post on Facebook by clicking on those figures.

The Step-by-Step Guide to Seeing Who Shared Your Posts Using an iPhone

If you want to see who else shared your post using their iPhone, you will need to follow the instructions that are described below.

  • Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • To access your profile, navigate to the top left of the screen and press on it.
  • Either scroll down until you discover the post that has been shared several times, or hit the “Filters” icon to choose the post you want.
  • Look above the button that says “Like” “Comment” or “Share” when you have finally located the post you are looking for. You will be able to see statistics indicating the number of individuals who have shared your post directly above those buttons.
  • To see the name of the person who has shared your post on Facebook, tap on the numbers, and then hit the number that is located next to the share button a second time.

You will need to follow these specific steps in order to be able to see on Facebook who has shared the post that you have created.

I Can’t See Who Shared My Facebook Post. Why?

This happens when the person in question changes the privacy settings on their account; you may not be able to see if they have shared one of your posts.

Not Receiving Notifications Whenever Someone Shares Your Posts?

You should be able to get a notification whenever someone shares your post. But if you’re not,  then it’s possible the problem lies with the smartphone or app you’re using. In addition, it could be related to the settings on your Facebook account.

Another possibility is that the person or persons who shared your post may no longer be “followed” by you, meaning that you will no longer receive notifications when they post new content.

How Do I Remove the Facebook Block?

  • You can change the notifications for your Facebook games and apps.
  • Use the up arrow at Facebook’s top right.
  • Get into the settings by scrolling down.
  • Select Apps and Websites from the menu under Security.
  • There should be a toggle for Games and App Notifications down below.

How to Change Birthday on Facebook: Comprehensive Guide

Can You See Who Viewed Your TikTok Story?

References

wikihow

beingoptimist

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like